Our Leadership

Our Leadership


Rev. Dr. Eddie Walker, Interim Pastor
Mr. Paul Putnam, Minister of Music
Mrs. Connie Edwards, Church Secretary
Mrs. Janice Roberts, Financial Secretary
Ms. Kimmy Curliss, Nursery Attendant
Mr. Roosevelt Jones, Sexton

Council and Elected Boards

Under our constitution, the ultimate power in the church rests with the congregational conference, but authority to help guide the church and handle its day-to-day affairs has been delegated to the Council and the elected constitutional Boards.

Members of Council: Ralph Howell (Moderator), Pam Saunders (Asst. Moderator), John Mitchell (Treasurer); C.F. Jordan, Kyle Arcand, Darden Langston (Members-at-Large); Carole Matt (Deacon Rep), Interim Pastor Rev. Dr. Eddie Walker (ex-oficio).

Members of the Board of Christian Education: Kimmy Curliss, Dori Mitchell (Youth Rep.), Pat Branche, Dani Howell (Chairman), Connie Burgess (Co-Chairman), Becky Brennecke, Sandy Butler, Interim Pastor Rev. Dr. Eddie Walker.

Members of the Board of Deacons: Carole Matt (Head Deacon and Council Liaison), Danna Vroman, Dana Mitchell, John Gayle, Ella Mae Winslow, Susie Eaton, Sadie Boyer, Sharon Winslow, Sandy Butler, Betty Rhodes, Mary Anne Riddick, Rainell Rowell.

Members of the Board of Trustees: Paul Saunders (Chair), Colen Hodgson, Parker Howell, John Gayle, Leroy Howell, Rob Rhodes.

Personnel Conflict/Resolution:  Sharon Burton, Lynn Knight, Karen Schine, Sharon Winslow, Pam Saunders (Council Liaison).

Our Constitution and Bylaws